Wirenet Image Band
wirenet.org mobile image band
× Have a question on lubricants, wire drawing, quality, testing, ISO, environmental? Post your question here to get the answer!

Questionnaire about Drawing Process

• Archived Forum Admin
  • Archived Forum Admin's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platnium Boarder
  • Platnium Boarder
More
11 years 3 months ago #2429 by Archived Forum Admin
Questionnaire about Drawing Process was created by Archived Forum Admin
Hi,

I need you guys experience and knowledge to teach me regarding the Drawing Machine. It’s because I’m new in this field and still in training at my new workplace just for 1 month.

I would like to ask regarding the Drawing machine (Rod Breakdown, medium Drawing and Fine Drawing). Kindly explain for all types of drawing machine and for each Aluminum or Copper conductor.

The characteristic I would like to learn are:

1. Types of lubricant for each machine
2. PH value
3. Lubrication’s emulsion
4. Lubrication’s temperature
5. The suitable filter type for drawing machine
6. Annealing temperature for 8.0mm copper conductor
7. The different between tungsten carbide die and diamond and which type are suitable for copper and Aluminum.

Ok, I’m waiting for your response and thanks for your helping.

hairi

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Archived Forum Admin
  • Platnium Boarder
  • Platnium Boarder
More
11 years 3 months ago #2430 by Archived Forum Admin
Replied by Archived Forum Admin on topic Re: Questionnaire about Drawing Process
Hello Hairi,

I'm afraid you have the wrong understanding of this web site. It is for discussing and solving wire and cable technical problems. It is not a training site for young engineers as this would take hundreds of pages and a huge amount of time. Moreover it will take you many years to become an accomplished and effective wire and cable process engineer. Consider it as a post-graduate degree.